Home > bittorrent, free music, indie, mp3, Music, The Playlist > Indie 69 May 2011 New Music Playlist Released!

Indie 69 May 2011 New Music Playlist Released!

Indie 69 May 2011 Cover Image

Do not taunt happy playlist fun ball!!

Funny story. See, I was up all night finishing this sucker, mostly because it’s  couple of days late, but partly because I’m just like that. Once I get really rolling on a project, it can be VERY difficult for me to set it aside and finish it later. So I pull all-nighters. But I feel good, because this is a great one. And what makes it special is the huge number of artists that I’ve never, EVER heard of. And I could not, again, narrow it down to just 69 tracks. What I did instead was try to place the more “out there” tracks toward the end of the playlist, in the 80s and up. I suggest that you listen to the whole thing, but if you have limited time up front, this will make it easier if you know that the VERY strange tracks and instrumental-oriented things are at the end. I guess. It just depends on what you consider “strange” and “out there”.

I also had some really great, positive conversations with artists last night as I was reaching out to a final few at the last minute. And one of them was with the artist at the number one position this month, “New pyjamas”, someone I could only find a single blog post about. And the track I included, “fishing” really surprised me. Can’t wait to hear what he does next and I’ll be sure to share whatever I can when it happens. But enough of my chitter-chatter. If you want more info, a few links and more of my rambling on, see the NFO file in the torrent, which you can open with notepad or any old plain text editor. But for now…. finally….

Indie 69 May 2011 New Music Playlist – which you can GRAB HERE. (TPB link, tinyurl shortened)

840 MB , 114 Tracks.

I’m a little extra proud of this one, the music I picked, and how it just flows. It’s a good one. So if you like it too, please spread the word. Link to this blog, re-tweet the link to the torrent and my related tweet. Just generally spread the word. Let’s get this one to as many ears as possible. And the same goes for the other playlists out there such as Blalock’s, Criznittle’s and the others. All of which can be located using indierockplaylists.com .

Summer is almost here now, too! I think it’s going to be a great one for new music, if this is any kind of preview. There was just so much more than usual. I’ll see you in the blog posts and on Twitter @indie69 .

Okay.

Enjoy… shutting up now. I’m a little delirious now, off to bed.

Image Credit and this document:
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic  (CC BY-NC 2.0

Image Source: http://www.flickr.com/photos/crashmaster/2331011051/

  1. May 3, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    Thanks so much for including us in this month’s playlist! After spending so long listening to your previous productions, it’s rather odd to be IN one. We agree, this is one of the best playlists you’ve generated (nothing to do with our inclusion, we promise). The first track by New Pyjamas is wonderful! Thanks again for your efforts, and we look forward to hearing many more playlists in the future.

    Cheers!

    Shan y Lolo
    aka The Efts

  2. Lisa
    May 28, 2011 at 11:37 am

    Hi Indie69,

    I’ve grabbed now your May 2011 list – and I adore it – thank you so much for the “strange” music I’ve never heared before.

    I especially adore Eleanor Friedberger and Anomie Belle – will grab more of these singers!!

    Leave you best regards from Hamburg, Germany (it’s raining as it normally does….).

    Lisa

  3. Lisa
    May 29, 2011 at 5:59 am

    Hello again,

    I have posted the link to your site to a Czech social network…. 😀

    Maybe all Czechs will grab your May list… It’s so wonderful!

    I fell in love with “The dead letter Chorus”, but I did not find any torrents. 😦

    Best regards!! 🙂

    • May 30, 2011 at 12:56 pm

      Thanks! Yeah, I liked that one too. I’ll be looking for a way to buy it.

    • June 7, 2011 at 7:04 am

      Thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

