Home > bittorrent, dropbox, free music, indie, mp3, Music, The Playlist > Indie69 April 2011 Playlist is out!

Indie69 April 2011 Playlist is out!

Indie 69 April 2011 Playlist Cover ArtSorry, no April fools joke this year*. Just couldn’t come up with a good one. Saying I’m quitting is old hat now, so it’s just played out and tired to do the same old thing over and over. Bleh.

So this year is the year I decide to leave the jokes and pranks to others.

The music is a big improvement over March, with many happy surprises. I’m going to leave it at that for the most part and just remind you that I love music submissions ( indiesixtynine@gmail.com ) and if you search sxsw on TPB you will find my best of SXSW 2011 torrent. I picked what I thought were the strongest 100 tracks out of the thousands that were made available this year at the official site and the unofficial torrents of said tracks.  Get that thing here. (tpb link via tinyurl)

But I know what you really want…

Indie 69 April 2011 New Music Playlist (TPB link via TinyUrl)

Grab it, seed it, share it, talk about it, use it to decide what to buy! Find a way to support the artists you love. Then do it. Vital.

I expect May to be my official celebratory playlist, double length. February was my real anniversary, marking the start of my THIRD year of doing this. Crazy, I know. It doesn’t seem like that long, but there it is. I was in far too bad shape at the time to really do it justice. But I’m far better now. So look out. See you then, and in between here.

Image and cover art credit:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/thraxil/1387925406

Image and this document: Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 2.0 Generic (CC BY-SA 2.0)

*Oops, 96 tracks instead of 69. Must have mixed up my numbers. My bad.

  1. criznittle
    April 9, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    weird, i thought my dyslexia was kicking in again. another great playlist regardless of the obscene amount of songs!

    • April 10, 2011 at 3:52 am

      Thanks for noticing! I actually think I put more time and attention into April than any other playlist I’ve done since that first one in Feb ’09. I really think it kinda paid off for once. Yours was especially good too in March.I’m grabbing your April right now. For some reason when I looked for it before, instead of clicking on your name at TPB on another of your torrents, I did a normal search and it didn’t pop up.(headslap) I think their search functionality has been a little glitchy lately. (can’t complain though, it’s just beyond awesome that they’re still around after all this time) Thanks for the comment, and most of all thanks for still doing it all!!

  2. edufracked
    April 10, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    thanks!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

