Home > bittorrent, free music, indie, mp3, Music, sxsw > The (unofficial) SXSW 2011 Torrents are out!

The (unofficial) SXSW 2011 Torrents are out!

sxsw lego logo

legologo!

Every year I say to myself … “self, you suck for not going to SXSW this year and you will now promise yourself that you will go next year”. And every next year that arrives finds me sadly talking to myself again instead of getting my lame butt down there to see it all happen in front of me. That’s the bad news. The good news is that while I mumble to myself alone and in crowds each year, somewhere someone is quietly compiling all the free mp3s made available through SXSW’s official website and turning it into a massive Torrent that you can download. So maybe you’re like me and either cannot make it “this time”, or you’re there already and want a piece of the action you’re about to enjoy in person, a piece you can take back home with you. You’re in luck,because said Torrents for 2011 are ready for download, NOW!

SXSW Unofficial Torrents for 2011! (alternate link here, same site diff address)

But careful now, make sure you have the space for it, because these torrents are MASSIVE! So massive, in fact, that I’m compiling my own “best of SXSW even though I can’t be there” top 69 tracks torrent (coming soon). These torrents combined make for a merely huge, barely enormous,

6.58 GIGABYTES!! Holy cow! You can grab it all, or wait a couple of days for my truncated version. Either way you’re in for what will surely be some great musical rewards. I suggest grabbing it all. But rest assured I will not be choosing tracks based solely on my own musical tastes. I will be selecting tracks based on whether or not I think the track or artist sounds like a “sound-alike”. I will also be choosing a wide variety. Chances are if you trust my monthly selections, you’ll be happy with my choices. I’m sure others are doing the same thing. Maybe you should! Nothing stoppin’ ya! Self-mumblers unite!! (and take over)

Image Credit –  http://www.flickr.com/photos/saintmurse/129213267/

Image and this document licensed using a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.0 Generic (CC BY-NC-SA 2.0) License.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

