Home > bittorrent, free music, indie, mp3, Music, The Playlist, Uncategorized > Indie 69 March 2011 New Music Playlist is Released

Indie 69 March 2011 New Music Playlist is Released

staring rabbit knowsThat took longer than expected! But it’s done now and I can get some much needed sleep. Yeah, I’m still awake rather than rising early. That cookie simply crumbled. I hope you like this month’s selection more than I did. I found a few too many sound-alikes for my tastes this time around. I mean.. there are still numerous great tracks in there, and I do hope you like it more than I did. I guess I’m kind of talking it down a bit, eh? I’ll stop.

This is March, so I included a rabbit (or Hare) for the cover this time around. That rabbit’s stare is so intense, huh? He’s thinking, planning, knowing. Something.  I feel so lucky to have found that image AND it was a Creative Commons image!

Blahblah, on to the music….

You can grab the March playlist HERE and all the usual hangouts where it’s been found lurking in the past.

Remember to keep seeding it. And I want to remind everyone who downloads these playlist torrents to remember to SPREAD THE WORD! About all of the playlists, not just mine.  Through Facebook, Twitter, any way you communicate with others. You may have noticed I stopped doing my monthly playlist round-up posts. Well, that was partly because of time constraints and partly because indierockplaylists.com does such a bang-up job of it now. Check the site out to grab ALL of the playlists that came out this month so far. You will be very filled with super happy joy! I Promise.  So much music. A few duplicates, but that’s easy enough to fix now isn’t it? Just be sure to keep seeding and copy/paste (NOT CUT) the files to a new folder/library before you start deleting tracks. Seeding is so important. You probably download the music for the same reason I compile and curate, for the music.. because you love the music. Show that love by seeding as long as possible. And if it’s slowing things down for you, remember most bittorrent clients allow you to throttle/adjust the bandwidth used by any particular torrent. Better a slow seed than no seed. Always. Always.

I’ll stop begging for seeds now and get to work on April. Yep, right away. This month was so frustrating on so many levels that I have decided to start earlier from now on to be absolutely sure I find the best possible selection of new music with as few sound-alikes as possible.

Original Image For Cover :  http://www.flickr.com/photos/dirkstoop/152751595/

Cover image and this document:

Creative Commons:
Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.0 Generic  (CC BY-NC-SA 2.0)

  1. criznittle
    March 7, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    very nice

    • March 7, 2011 at 7:01 pm

      Thanks! And your March playlist is fantastic, too!

  1. March 5, 2011 at 11:34 am

Leave a Reply

