Home > bittorrent, free music, indie, mp3, Music, The Playlist, Uncategorized > Indie69 Best of 2010 Finally available

Indie69 Best of 2010 Finally available

Indie 69 Best of 2010 sucky cover artYep, it finally actually happened. After a long, long struggle. Or rather various struggles including massive computer and data loss. I have never, ever lost so much in such a short period of time. But that’s over for the most part. On top of it all I suffered what must have been a cross between the swine flu and ebola, which I am (mostly) over now. I pulled myself out of what can best be described as a stupor and got this thing done. Excuses and complaints are now over.

All that said and done, it was a great year again for music. This is a list not of what was successful or popular, but what “stuck out” for me as a listener. What never left my mp3 players. Or my head. All year. Old favorites released new music and a few new surprises and new favorites emerged.  I hope you get as much out of these selections as I did.

You can find the playlist at all the usual places and HERE.

Enjoy! And watch for the January, 2011 playlist late and .. well.. when it comes out.

You can find all my thanks and further notes in the playlist’s NFO file, which you can read with notepad or any plain text editor.

Cover Image Credit:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/overq/382662254/

Creative Commons

Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.0 Generic

Please note that although I think this month’s cover is “sucky”, the original photo is very much not sucky. I’m just getting the hang of using gimpshop instead of photoshop.  On a related note, this is the first month I have used ALL open source tools to create the playlist. (exceptions: operating system and utorrent for seeding) Soon I hope to have no exceptions.

  1. MartinS
    January 29, 2011 at 3:22 am

    Couldn’t believe to actually see your new Playlist during my weekly, and more and more hopeless, stroll to the Indie69 site..
    Good to have you back and THANKSTHANKSTHANKS for staying with us!!!
    I always enjoyed your playlists and hope you’re gonna be close to a 100% any time soon!
    Get well soon!

  2. January 29, 2011 at 4:30 am

    Best news ever! I too cannot believe there in a play-list out, but I am definitely not going to look a gift horse in the mouth. Hope this is the first of many many to come!

    Thank you for ever! Gold.

  3. criznittle
    January 29, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    it’s good to see you back and doing well

  4. bikodog
    January 31, 2011 at 3:46 am

    Glad you are back. Also glad to hear you are moving towards using open-source applications. In light of your recent crash; maybe now would be a great time to move that OS choice to open-source as well. The stability of using *nix is unmatched!

  5. atoz
    March 7, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    Thanks:D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

