Home > The Playlist > Meltdown Update (request for creative help)

Meltdown Update (request for creative help)

Not much new to tell except that I expect to be running again in a few days. More info to come. There will be a December playlist as well as a top 100 of 2010. The December playlist will be double sized to make up for my (first) missing month (off), ever. In the meantime, I do not have photoshop running anywhere and need 2 covers. One for The Indie Sixty Nine Novemeber/ December 2010 playlist as well as the Indie69 Best of 2010 playlist. If you have cover art ideas, please send along to indiesixtynine@gmail.com for either and or both. It would be very helpful. Just be sure to include the right text for the month/year. Font doesn’t matter, just be sure the files is fairly high rez(but under 10mb). I already have cover art for the January 2011 cover, oddly enough. I just happened to have finished it before the crashes/meltdowns. I have most of my tools together now and expect everything to fall back into place very soon. Thanks very much for the patience and the comments/e-mails/concerns.

I have kept up with what’s happening in music in the last 60 days and I’m excited to get back to work sharing what I’ve found. Watch for it.

  1. December 11, 2010 at 11:16 pm

    Hi indie69! I always though a cover (art) contest would be interesting, although it might reveal some of the surprise of each months playlist.
    However, It’s good to know everything is back to normal’

  2. December 11, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    I had a crash a few months back and lost Photoshop, a friend recommended a download of CS5 lite and provided a link. It works like a dream. Ideal if your just doing covers, like myself.
    The download is much smaller than the full product and it’s a non install, click and run.
    Drop me mail 69 and I’ll dig it out for you

  3. Nathan.Face
    December 13, 2010 at 9:54 am

    Best. News. Ever.

    Good to hear you are almost back up and running! Can’t wait for the new playlists!
    Gold.

  4. Tom
    December 23, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    You know, it’s better to underpromise and overdeliver, rather than the reverse.

    Happy Christmas though!

  5. chloe
    December 28, 2010 at 7:57 am

    Yes, I’ve been missing the monthly installments on my iPod but really it’s fine haha it’s not like we’ll go ape if you miss a couple of months, you live your life! But yes it’s good to hear you’re coming back in fighting form.

  6. Aix
    January 3, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    HEY! where is my indie music fix!!!!
    🙂 just kidding….

    Waiting impatiently for best of 2010! 🙂 & keep up the good work! we love it!

    cheers

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

