Home > bittorrent, free music, indie, mp3, Music, The Playlist, Uncategorized > Indie 69 Oct 2010 Playlist Released (again… finally)

Indie 69 Oct 2010 Playlist Released (again… finally)

sryAs the cover art says… sry. I really thought I’d have it ready a few days ago. Nope. But all is well now and I’ll have (hopefully) Nov on time as well as the best of 2010 coming right up. Hard to believe 2010 is almost over. Time to make a point of getting sunshine.

I decided to just take a little time off, I guess.

This month’s playlist is my largest ever. Again to make up for the lost time, it’s been embiggened.

U can grab it HERE (and in all the usual places) By the time you read this it should be seeded.

I think you’ll find a lot to love in there, too. Dog in deep for some real surprises. The musical landscape is so spread out right now. Sort of a sprawl. Genres are named, introduced, dominated and hated on in a matter of minutes now. But all this is good. Good for us. Because out of all the artists out there trying to sound like the latest thing, one or two will emerge with their own voices rising above the din of crap, giving us something amazing to listen to.

I’ll give you an example. Let’s create a genre. ElectroRetro-Buzz-Gaze*.

Now love it. Now hate it. Okay, it’s finished. ElectroRetro-Buzz-Gaze* is dead. I’ve declared it. That was easy. And somehow I feel like there’s around four or five people I’m better than now. Weird. They are so out of touch.

As fun as all this is, it’s easy to forget that there’s always been crap and the good stuff does float to the top. And I don’t mean the charts. I mean in our memories.

And then it’s nostalgia and must be destroyed. I guess there’s no winning, is there?

Have a fantastic month (what’s left of it anyway)and I look forward to seeing you for a (late) roundup in a few days. Most of you have found what’s out there already this month, but I’m going to go for it anyway. Mostly because I have not downloaded ANY of the other playlists this month, which is rare. Might as well let you know what I found.

From my basement to yours….

Cover art credit:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/unicornsof911/394387488/

Creative Commons, Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic

creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/2.0/

 

*Before this was published, Pitchfork discovered the genre and Paste declared it dead.

  1. xy2610
    October 23, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    Awwww!!!! How cute!

  2. November 18, 2010 at 10:35 am

    Hi, you are writing so nice. Have grabbed the playlist and will now listen to it. 🙂 Once listened I will leave a comment. 🙂 Kind regards, Lisa

  3. November 18, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    Hey, I’ve just finished to listen the playlist. I smiled with the Bus Stop Song and liked Steel Train. All tracks are really good!! 🙂 Will now go sleep with the music switched on. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

