Home > bittorrent, free music, indie, mp3, Music, The Playlist, Uncategorized > Indie 69 Sept 2010 Playlist Released (finally!!)

Indie 69 Sept 2010 Playlist Released (finally!!)

Indie 69 September 2010 Cover ArtFINALLY!! It’s actually here. 113 tracks this time. Why? Well, because I can and because I was just running out of time and that’s what was left today out of an original 300 or so tracks to choose from. Apologies in advance for any dupes from last month. While I was able to take the time to review each track, I could have easily not recognized a few from last month as I have just not had the time to listen to everything multiple times in the last 30 days or so.

I don’t really have a good excuse I can share at the moment, so I’ll just sincerely ask for your forgiveness for being so late this month. Will NOT happen again unless I’m dead or enslaved. Luckily, the music here is great! Lots of stuff I have never heard or heard of before. Not as many familiar faces. More dancy, techy, bleepy bloopy stuff this month. Or at least that’s my perception.  It feels like a mid-summer, right in the heat of it, mix. Instead of a LATE summer mix. And mixed in there is a lot of new Americana-flavored bits as well as some truly odd tracks. A couple of instrumentals, some dreamy, echo-laden reverbsturbation and a modicum of guitars.

You can grab the playlist  HERE!! AND at all the usual places it pops up. (Yes, I have heard the calls for megaupload, rapidshare, etc etc. I will get to that soon, but in the meantime if anyone else wants to do it and e-mail the link or post in comments, please.. please DO.)

The submissions of music are coming in at a little faster rate, which is nice. But I need MORE. Use the dropbox or the preferred method of e-mailing one to two tracks at a time at

indiesixtynine@gmail.com (not a link)

and I will give ALL tracks an honest listen. Even if I don’t dig it and think someone out there will, I will include it on the playlist. That’s just how these muffins bake, baby.

The monthly Playlist Round-Up is coming within the next couple of days, and those promised more frequent updates are in the works as of today. So watch for that, too. I just watched a video this morning of a live performance that almost brought me to tears. It helps that I’m a gigantic fan of this band, but I honestly think anyone that lets the video and audio just wash over them and give it a real listen (especially on headphones) will have a similar experience/reaction. So good it nearly hurt me inside. It made me ache a bit, honestly. Can’t wait to share it. Later today. And I just found out one of my favorite new bands is from my town! Trippy. So maybe I can get an on-person or at the very least catch a live show. More on all that later. If you like me, there will be more of me. If you don’t? Just grab the playlists and ignore all this other crap.

That’s about it for me. Enjoy the belated September gift of new music and I’ll see you around here I hope.

  1. September 12, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    Finally! Thanks!

  2. xy2610
    September 13, 2010 at 7:21 am

    113 tracks…awesome
    thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

