Home > bittorrent, free music, indie, mp3, Music, The Playlist, Uncategorized > Indie and New Music Playlist Roundup July 2010 (second update)

Indie and New Music Playlist Roundup July 2010 (second update)

I was looking over the blog, sifting through the other playlists I finally got around to downloading yesterday and I thought to myself.. “something is.. missing..what could it be? Did I forget to post that 9000 word essay/rant that nobody will ever read? Yeah.. I flushed that into the world.. hmmm” and then it dawned on me.

OH CRAP!!!

The monthly playlist roundup is missing, that’s what! Well, here it is. Better late then never, as they say. And “they” have pretty low standards, really. From what I’ve gathered in the short time I’ve had to listen to a handful of these, it was another good month with a lot of great summer music. I know they’re “darlings” and all, but I’ve been listening to a lot of Neon Indian. Just feels right for summertime. And that new Get Up Kids is really an unexpected departure. Not sure if I *love* it yet, but it’s a strong like. I’d take it to meet the parents. But no shelf in the bathroom for toiletries yet.

So let it begin..so much new music that if you don’t find SOMETHING you like, you like nothing. Fact.

(EDIT: This has been updated twice now, with 2 playlists added. The amount of music out there is mind blowing. And the people putting these together are dedicated and loaded with taste. Keep it up, everyone!)

.

.

The Indie Rock Playlist July 2010 THE Indie Rock Playlist – July 2010 – Great collection as always and there’s a website now! Criznittle’s list is always a fantastic sampling of what’s new. Check out the site often. It’s pretty new and I imagine it will be updating and changing often now. You can download several tracks directly from the site as well as downloading all of them via torrent.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Blalock's Indie Rock Playlist July 2010 Blalock’s Indie Rock Playlist – July 2010 – Really found a LOT of stuff this month I didn’t hear elsewhere. And again, amazing site and community. I need to participate more when I get the time.    The third community playlist should be coming soon. Join up and contribute!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

SaG's Indie Electro Rock Playlist July 2010SaG’s Indie Electro Rock Playlist – July 2010 – I didn’t get the chance to get it this month, but I will. Link is a multiupload link. If for any reason the link goes dead, just Google the full name and month/year and you will find tons of places to grab it from.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Cut The Crap Summer Jams 2010Cut The Crap Summer Jams – Summer 2010 – Replaces June and July playlists. And I agree with him. Cut the crap and just “Download That Shit”. LOL

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Joydue is Missing in Action – For the life of me, I could not find a single link for a July 2010 Joydue playlist. Bummer. Maybe it’ll be back next month. Hope so.

.

Navigator's Fresh!! Indie Playlist July 2010Navigator’s Fresh!! Indie Playlist – July 2010 – 502 MB of new music. They have a radio show I see and you can find them on MySpace and Faceblech. Did not get a chance to sample this one but I’m grabbing it this instant.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Snipe the Hype Vol 2 cover artUPDATE! Snipe the Hype Vol. 2 came out on the 22nd and I missed it. So grab it now as I am! Thanks, rebjukebox! This is a great collaborative playlist from daKradha and Samy. I love all these collabs! More, more more!! You can grab it HERE.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Jimbo Playlist July 2010

I understand Dakradha is working on this playlist, The Jimdo Indie Rock Playlist, which you can grab HERE (the “play” button on the image here does not work but works fine on their site). And if you like Indie Rock en Espanol, scroll down that page for a bit of that. I’m grabbing it.

.

.

.

and..

.

.

.

Samy's Indie Rock Playlist Summer 2010Samy’s Indie Rock Playlist – Summer 2010 – GREAT to see Samy’s list back. It was beginning to feel like these things were going to start dropping like flies left and right. But nope, almosy 700 MB of new music to grab from Samy this month (actually the end of June). Plenty to choose from and tide us all over until the next Snipe The Hype.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Indie 69 July 2010Indie 69 New Music Playlist – July 2010 – This guy again? Why doesn’t he just quit?

Testimonials:

“Everyone knows you’re a fake.”

“Chillwave? Lo-Fi? ptheh!”

“Who is this guy?”

“DADDY!!???”

“Embarrassing”

.

AND Some newcomers! (to me anyway)…

.

Music Birds Cereal July 2010Music, Birds & Cereal – July 2010 Indie / Rock Playlist – I have NO idea. It’s a mix of old and new. But there’s enough new to qualify for a mention in my opinion. They have a site as well, here.

They could really use some seeds. As of posting this the count was ONE.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I F^(in& Love Music Playlist – July 2010 – A small playlist with a nice selection. No cover art. Hope he or she keeps it up and expands a little.

.

If I’ve missed anything or anything needs correcting, let me know in comments and I’ll add it/fix it. Thanks for reading, enjoy downloading and if you love it.. BUY it or go see the band. See you with another roundup EARLIER in August.

.

.

.

.fishcustard.is.yummy.
  1. xy2610
    July 27, 2010 at 7:01 am

    I think DaKradha is contributing to a new playlist called Jimdo playlist.
    Here is the link
    http://indierockmusic-en.jimdo.com/music/
    And you can find DaKradha’s blog in the website too.
    Of course, the playlist is not bad at all.
    Cheers!

    • July 29, 2010 at 2:31 pm

      Thanks! Adding it in now.

  2. July 29, 2010 at 10:58 am

    Thank You For Music

  3. July 31, 2010 at 5:31 am

    Hey Indie
    The play button on the jimdo indie rock music playlist, works fine, it just directs you to another site, to stream the pl.

    http://www.podsnack.com/playlists/c1a7a80bb165ab9c53c373fcd6a29161

    Thanks again for the plug, there’s four of us doing the pl, Dao, Camping Gas, daKradha and myself Rebjukebox.

    • July 31, 2010 at 7:33 am

      Well, you’re doing a great job. And I love the Spanish playlist just as much!! Fantastic!

      (I edited the post to make it more clear that I meant the button doesn’t work HERE)

  4. July 31, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    Hey Indie
    I forgot to mention when i was on earlier, daKradha and Samy’s second joint pl “Snipe The Hype vol.2” is out as of [22.7.2010] containing 50 Tracks.
    Also daK is working on a summer pl, i am sure this will be out very soon. Rebjukebox

    http://thepiratebay.org/torrent/5707699/Snipe_The_Hype_vol.2

    • August 1, 2010 at 1:56 am

      Thanks again! I’ll add it now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

