Home > Film, Music Video, Uncategorized > New MGMT video will make you squirm.(Not Work-Safe)

New MGMT video will make you squirm.(Not Work-Safe)

WTF is that? (or wt fisthat)

Your fleshlight is ready Mr Goliath.

This thing is pretty creepy. Yet wonderful in some way. Not since Cronenberg’s version of Naked Lunch have I seen so much uncomfortable stuff crammed into a few minutes of film(I can think of a few moments in that film). Is that a human hand “turtling” out of what appears to be an anus at the end of an iron lung!!?? Is that a phallic alien creature singing out of his neck wound? Why, yes it is! When’s lunch??

You can see it for yourself here. I think I may need to consult some experts to determine if it’s work-safe. So, to be on the work-safe side, let’s just say maybe no.

Not work safe? Hell, this might not be consciousness safe. All kidding aside, this might be the best video I’ve seen in years. Made by the guy that brought you Fever Ray’s “If I Had a Heart”, Andreas Nilsson. So there ya go. MGMT has outdone themselves with “Flash Delerium”. I love the track, unlike a lot of folks out there. And the more I hear it, the more I like it. And the album is really, really good. You can stream it right there at that same link. You can also pre-order. It comes out on the 13th of April.

Have fun squirming and dancing.

  1. April 18, 2010 at 4:47 am

    Their video for Kids made me squirm – no wonder that little kid was scared out of his skin, those monsters were the real deal and Joanna Newsom did nothing to help him! This one is weird but it didn’t scare me like that one!

    • April 18, 2010 at 7:16 am

      Good point. I think that one would make real kids cry.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

